Journey

Sail in ship of ambition and anchor at harbour of success

Should one come to delhi for IAS prep ???

Well this is one of the BIG question in many of the minds . Should I leave my job for preperation ? Should I come to Delhi for prep ?

Q1> Should I leave my job for prep ??

There cannot be a objective reply for this question . It is subjective . But what I can contribute is contribute some stratergies which can help you decide .

1>Ge a list of reading materials .

2> Start reading Newspaper

3> Subscribe to a test series .

By subscribing to a test series ,and preparing for it , you can get to know if you can handle studying and working simultaneously .

If you are scoring pretty decent in test series , then there is no need for you to ditch your job !!

Q2 Should I come to Delhi ?

The answer for this depends on the answer of Q1 . If you are faring well , no pblm . If you are not … ThenYou need to question yourself “why are you not performing ?”

First of all What happens in Delhi ( synergy ) and What happens in Vajiram ?

Vajiram:

Vajiram is good for Polity and currrent Affairs . Other subjects one can manage even without it . For Polity if you can comprehend DD Basu , and have a look at Vajirams Polity “class notes” . I would say you have completed the whole essence of attending Vajiram .

Synergy :

No need of coaching for PubAd . If you can go through Lakshmikanth , paying attention to the words in it that should help one to sail through easily . Pub Ad is jugalbandi of words .

For eg : Lets say Elements of Delgation :

1. Assignment of task .

2. Grant of Authority

3. Creation of Responsibility

The above statement carries the meaning

Responsibility is “Created ” not “Granted ”  .  Authority is “granted” not “created ” . Task is “Assigned” not anything else .

I hope one is getting the meaning which I am trying to convey . One has to pay minute attentions to the words used . Such a preparation can come only from self preperation .

But the main advantages of being in Delhi

1> AVAILABILITY of materials —- This is the BIG advantage

2> Availability of peers preparing ( A motivation dose ) .

7 Comments»

  jagadeesh wrote @

I am drop out student for 9th standard, then I took open university PG. that is eligible or 10+2+degree is eligible for civil service.

  Sukrti wrote @

Hi, Sir plzz send me mail of G.S (Pre&mains) ,Sociology (pre &mains) of Vajiram notes.I shall be thankful to you.

  ash wrote @

want a study materialof ias in law

  ash wrote @

law ias notes

  layman wrote @

jesus fvkin christ, these assholes aspire for the ias? no wonder…..jeeezz, sends a chill down my spine….

  vivek wrote @

share strategy for pub admin mains

  rashmi wrote @

I dont hav background of sanskrit…bt intrstsd to take it as optional…hw i shld start my preparation for sanskrit optional??plz suggest me strategy…


Leave a Reply

